Rural conversation series

Peer Support Group

Third Wednesday of the month at 11:00 am- 12:00 PM Mountain

(1:00-2:00 PM Eastern)

ILRU TTA Center/IL-NET and APRIL Present:

Rural Conversation Series

The Rural Conversation Community series is provided by ILRU's IL-NET National Training and Technical Assistance Center for Independent Living and facilitated by APRIL, the Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living. There are no presenters or designated speakers of these conversations, they are an informal time and space to gather with your peers and share about current events and ask your peers questions. CART and ASL provided. Bring your questions for your peers and updates on your CIL’s creative solutions and activities to share.

 

Upcoming Call April 2021:

This month’s topic we will address more in depth ways you are supporting consumers with access to the vaccine, and share any resources you may have on:

• providing education for consumers who may be undecided about the vaccine;
• providing companion/personal support;
• providing needed accommodations or advocating for better accommodations;
• providing transportation to get the vaccine; and
• how people are navigating appointment systems, especially in rural areas with no Internet.

And as always, bring any questions you may have for your peers to assist you in better serving your consumers.

 

Login Information:

These calls will be held every third Wednesday of the month at 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Eastern/ 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Central/ 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mountain/ 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Pacific using the same connection information that can be found below:

Join Zoom Meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89734738778
Meeting ID: 897 3473 8778

Your feedback is important to us. At the end of the discussion, please complete the following brief evaluation survey: https://uthtmc.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6u0qwN12Gdo2ZE1

Dial by your location:
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)
Meeting ID: 897 3473 8778
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdX5rf26oO

 

Dates for Upcoming Peer Support Calls:


Feb 17, 2021 Consumer Services and COVID: New, Adapted, etc. Chat File from this call

March 17, 2021 COVID-19: Health and Safety of Consumers 11:00 a.m.mountain 1 PM Eastern

April 21, 2021 Supporting Consumer Access to Covid-19 Vaccine  11:00 a.m.mountain 1 PM Eastern

May 19, 2021; 11:00 a.m.mountain 1 PM Eastern
June 16, 2021; 11:00 a.m.mountain 1 PM Eastern
July 21, 2021;  11:00 a.m.mountain 1 PM Eastern
August 18, 2021; 11:00 a.m.mountain 1 PM Eastern

 

Were you having audio issues or missed the last call?

You may request a copy of the last conversation’s recording or transcript by contacting Mary Willard, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 406.544.1668

 

The IL-NET is supported by grant numbers 90ILTA0001 and 90ISTA0001 from the U.S. Administration for Community Living, Department of Health and Human Services, Washington, D.C. 20201. Grantees undertaking projects under government sponsorship are encouraged to express freely their findings and conclusions. Points of view or opinions do not, therefore, necessarily represent official Administration for Community Living policy.

Archives

Youth Training

 Disaster and Emergency Preparedness

 Housing

 

The IL-NET is a national training and technical assistance project for centers for independent living and statewide independent living councils. The IL-NET is operated by Independent Living Research Utilization (ILRU) in partnership with the National Council on Independent Living (NCIL), the Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living (APRIL), and Utah State University Center for Persons with Disabilities. 

The IL-NET is supported by grant numbers 90ILTA0001 and 90ISTA0001 from the U.S. Administration for Community Living, Department of Health and Human Services, Washington, D.C. 20201. Grantees undertaking projects under government sponsorship are encouraged to express freely their findings and conclusions. Points of view or opinions do not, therefore, necessarily represent official Administration for Community Living policy.

Board of Directors Login